Mother’s Day Fun from the Kids at School

May 9, 2012 at 6:11 pm (Uncategorized)

I’ve been asking my students questions about their moms this week for a Mother’s Day project, and I just had to share some of their answers. It’s a short little game of Kids Say the Darnedest Things!

“What makes mommy special? Why do you love her?”

* she loves on me
* she lets the cats inside
* she loves hearts
* seeing me
* I just like her
* whoopin’s

“I like it when my mom ____________”

* is happy
* smiles
* gives me hugs
* kisses me
* plays Barbie dolls with me
* goes to work

“What does mommy do better than anybody else?”

* work
* cook bacon and eggs
* take me to school
* cook macaroni
* driving
* digging in the garden

“What do you do that makes mommy smile?”

* clean my room
* play
* make funny faces
* kiss her at night
* give her hugs

“Mommy is as pretty as a ______”

* princess
* sunflower
* monster
* rose
* red flower
* girl
* Iris
* animal

“What does mommy know that makes her smart?”

* everything
* about butterflies
* how to dress people up
* baking
* how to do handstands
* my dad
* that she’s supposed to make her bed

Leave a Reply

