Pinned: Food Edition

February 4, 2012 at 8:15 am (Uncategorized)

So Pinterest is pretty awesome. I think I am addicted.  But I don’t want to be the person who pins all these great ideas and then never tries them. Which is where the blog comes in. Once I try an idea that I’ve found on Pinterest, I’m going to share the ones that work for me here.

3-2-1 Cake : This is absolutely awesome. I mixed a box of angel food cake mix with a box of devil’s food cake mix (you can use any kind of cake mix you want, as long as one box is angel food cake) in a large ziplock bag. Then I’m only a minute away from cake in a mug whenever I want it. 3 tablespoons of the cake mix, 2 tablespoons of milk or water (milk is better), and I add a squirt of chocolate syrup to mine before I microwave it for 1 minute. YUM!

Bacon Egg and Toast Cups : These are pretty good too. My only problem with them is that they are bite-sized, which means I have trouble stopping myself from eating the whole batch.

Crockpot Baked Potato Soup : This is in the crockpot right now, and it’s smelling pretty darn good.

1 Comment

  1. Amber said,

    Just tried a tablespoon of nutella in the 3-2-1 cake instead of chocolate syrup. Heavenly!

Leave a Reply

